It’s Never too Late to be a Rockstar!

April 15, 2009 at 10:32 am 4 comments

rockstar

Yesterday was my friend, Sharon’s birthday and I couldn’t resist whipping up this fun card for her.  You see, Sharon has missed her calling in life.  She knows every classic rock song ever recorded, who sang it, when it was released and all the lyrics.  And she sings along with them like nobody I know!  Some of the best times I can recall in my life include belting out our favourite old songs with Sharon in her backyard on a perfect summer evening.  (The neighbours, of course, may disagree – but when you’re a Rockstar, it’s hard to care)!

I used this week’s sketch from 2 Sketches 4 you – one of my favourite places to kick start a card! There is actually no stamping on this card!  It developed from a piece of patterned paper and I made the sentiment myself using WordArt in Microsoft Word.  It came together very quickly with a couple of ribbons and a rhinestone brad.  (This is good, because I am aleady a day late making it)!

So, Happy Birthday Sharon – Rock on, Baby!

Entry filed under: 2 Sketches 4 You challenge, Cards.

SCS Sketch Challenge #224 Spread Sunshine – Our Creative Corner Sketch Challenge

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laura Davis  |  April 15, 2009 at 11:26 pm

    Super cute Cathy! I love the paper! Kazan is out of town so I am taking over:) Thanks for playing!
    Laura

    Reply
  • 2. Savitri  |  April 16, 2009 at 11:01 pm

    CUTE!!!! Hmm, I want to be a rock star 😛

    Reply
  • 3. Lea Lawson  |  April 17, 2009 at 12:38 am

    What a fun card!! Great job with Kazan’s sketch!

    ~Lea

    Reply
  • 4. Cheryl Nelson  |  April 17, 2009 at 7:08 pm

    cool card!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

One Crazy Stamper