Spread Sunshine – Our Creative Corner Sketch Challenge

April 15, 2009 at 5:50 pm 3 comments

occsketchchallenge_by_duchiedog

I thought I’d actually be tired of stamping since I’ve been going like gangbusters over the past couple of weeks. I think it’s just me trying to avoid working – I’m procrastinating, but I need to do some very focused work over the next few days for sure.

I decided to try my hand at the Our Creative Corner Sketch Challenge (see sketch challenge below in one of Cathy’s recent entries). I used a Basic Black card base and layered it with Stampin’ Up DSP. I used the Dandelion from Hero Arts as my main image and sponged Summer Sun and More Mustard using a circle tempate. I also used a Hero Arts sentiment and layered them both with a basic black panel. I used my nesties to cut out the patterned paper from DCWV and the black circles. I finished off the card with some prima flowers and a brad. I like the way the bright yellow contrasts with the black & white. Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Hero Arts, Nesties, Our Creative Corner Color Challenge.

It’s Never too Late to be a Rockstar! LSC216 – A Wheel Challenge!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Debbie Pamment  |  April 15, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    Oooh this is gorgeous – and I’m not much of a yellow person!
    xXx

    Reply
  • 2. teresa  |  April 15, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    What a wonderful card. The dandlion stamp looks great and love the black and yellow together.

    Reply
  • 3. Silke Ledlow  |  April 17, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    So gorgeous and fresh!!! I really love the colors and the pretty flower image you used for the Sketch!!!

    Thank you so much for playing this week 🙂 hugs ~S~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


