SCS – Colour Challenge #214, 2 Sketches 4 You Challenge

April 14, 2009 at 10:03 am 4 comments

I decided to make two cards for today’s SCS Colour Challenge. The colours were Pink Pirouette, So Saffron and Bordering Blue.

For the above card, I used a Sunshine Designs stamp that I purchased when Cathy had The Ink Spot. You can pretty much do anything with this stamp. I stamped Black Stazon onto watercolour paper and used the challenge colours to watercolour it. I added stickles in coordinating colours around the rim and on the bottom portion of the cup. I layered that onto So Saffron (textured) and then onto a bigger Bordering Blue panel and tied 5/8″ Pink Pirouette grosgrain ribbon. I used a Hero Arts sentiment. My card base is Gina K. 120 lb. card stock. I layered that with Pink Pirouette that I ran through the Script Cuttlebug. For my second card, I used the 2 Sketches 4 You Sketch Challenge. Bordering Blue as my card base. I stamped Seeing Spots in the challenge colours on a piece of Whisper White card stock and layered that on a Pink Pirouette panel then tied some Saffron ribbon from the retired Ribbon Originals (Sherbet). I punched out the thank you sentiment with the 1 1/4″ punch and layered that on the Saffron 1 3/8″ circle. I punched out the centre flower (stamped in Bordering Blue) with the 3/4″ punch. I also punched out the scallop in Pink Pirouette. I punched a small hole through all layers and adhered a pink rhinestone brad in the centre. I used a rub-on from the Chit Chat package on the bottom right and that finished it off. I hadn’t used the Seeing Spots set in a very long time so I’m glad I could make my own patterned paper out of it. Thanks for lookin’.

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Punches, Split Coast Stampers Challenges, Stampin Up, Sunshine Designs.

Corrosive Challenge #7 SC193 – Glad we’re friends

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kazan Clark  |  April 14, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    You could sell that patterned paper and make a fortune 🙂 it is gorgeous – love your card.
    Thanks for playing
    🙂 Kazan

    Reply
  • 2. Charys  |  April 15, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    Wow, beautiful cards! I especially love your take on the sketch!

    Reply
  • 3. Lea Lawson  |  April 17, 2009 at 12:49 am

    Both cards are so sweet! Loving the glitter on that first one! Great job with Kazan’s sketch!

    ~Lea

    Reply
  • 4. Cheryl Nelson  |  April 17, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    so pretty!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

One Crazy Stamper