Corrosive Challenge #7

April 14, 2009 at 9:30 am 3 comments

Did Christmas come early?

Nah! I just decided to do a Christmas card for Janet’s Corrosive Challenge. Here’s the image:I used the beautiful deer from The Magic of Christmas set (Rupa Shevde) by Gina K. Designs. I stamped it on watercolour paper in Timber Brown Stazon and used various shades of brown from S-U with my aquapainter. I cut it and layered it with my oval nesties. My card base is Blush Blossom and has a Kiwi Kiss panel on top of that. I layered some patterned paper with Chocolate Chip. I added some Old Olive brads and ribbon on the patterned paper panel. I stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set on the bottom right of the card. I hope you like it!

Entry filed under: Cards, Corrosive Challenge, Gina K, Nesties, Watercolour.

SCS – Sketch Challenge #195 SCS – Colour Challenge #214, 2 Sketches 4 You Challenge

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janet  |  April 14, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    how amazing is this card??? love it!!!
    my easter was good, i hope yours was too:)
    hugs

    Reply
  • 2. Valems  |  April 14, 2009 at 3:37 pm

    Fabulous card!! I love the colours and the ribbon. The image is soo cute!
    Thanks for playing 🙂
    Vanja

    Reply
  • 3. Melissa Craig  |  April 14, 2009 at 6:49 pm

    This is just wonderful! I love how you did the sketch and I really like that image.

    Excellent! Thanks for playing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


