Double Challenge-Monochromatic Sketch

January 26, 2011 at 8:46 pm 16 comments

Hi again – I’m a stampin’ machine today! I am pooped from not sleeping well the past couple of nights. Part of my problem is that I sometimes nap after work and that RUINS me for the rest of the night. I decided to fight through the fatigue today so that I’ll crash at a decent hour (after watching American Idol auditions!). I am really enjoying checking out the Peachy Keen challenges. This week’s challenge is a sketch and a twist to use a monochromatic colour scheme. This card also qualifies for the Crafts and Me Challenge for a monochromatic card. I don’t make monochomatic cards very often, so thought this would be a good one to try. Here is the sketch:

I wanted to use some of the things I had on my craft table, namely the foliage. So I went from there and pulled out some scrap pieces of patterned paper. Here is what I came up with:

Here is how I put the card together:

Card Stock – Beige, Medium Brown, White
Patterned Paper – MME, retired SU
Ink – Early Espresso, Ranger Antique Linen and Walnut Stain Distress Ink
Stamp – With All My Heart (SU)
Accessories – SU dies, Nestabilities Fancy Frame, MS pine punch, brad

I hope you like it as much as I do! Thanks for having a look!

Donna

Entry filed under: Cards, Nesties, Punches, Stampin Up.

Mojo Monday 175 Viva la Verve February Week 1

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cathryn67  |  January 26, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    Very Beautiful!!! TFS Cathryn67 ❤
    inthepinkcathryn.blogspot.com

    Reply
  • 2. bridget  |  January 26, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    Wow! What a beautiful card!

    Reply
  • 3. Our2AnglsInHeaven  |  January 27, 2011 at 12:13 am

    I am completely blown away by this card. WOW WOW WOW is all I have to say. You not only nailed the monochromatic part you got the sketch down pat. Thanks for playing along with our Sketch with a Twist challenge at Peachy Keen Stamps.

    Reply
  • 4. GiGi  |  January 27, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    THis is BEAUTIFUL! WOW!

    Reply
  • 5. Glora  |  January 28, 2011 at 1:57 am

    Wow this is GORGEOUS!!!! It is absolutely AMAZING. I love EVERY single thing about it!

    Reply
  • 6. nikki  |  January 28, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    omg! love that card so pretty!

    Reply
  • 7. Kim H  |  January 29, 2011 at 11:10 am

    That is gorgeous! I love the colors… so elegant! theflower and leaves are beautiful!
    tfs

    Reply
  • 8. Tracy Payne  |  January 29, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    I love this. So clean yet beautiful and effective. Thanks for joining us at Crafts and Me. Hugs Tracy x
    P.S. I have candy on my blog if you want to hop over.

    Reply
  • 9. Janice  |  January 29, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    This card is gorgeous!! I love everything about it! Thanks for joining the PK challenge! Good luck!

    Reply
  • 10. Anne M  |  January 30, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    What a gorgeous card WOW. Love the colors and flowers and everything about the whole card. Good luck in the challenge. Anne

    Reply
  • 11. Jane Miller  |  February 2, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    What a beautiful card! Just gorgeous.

    Reply
  • 12. thesavvyscrapper  |  February 3, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    Very very pretty!

    Reply
  • 13. Vivienne  |  February 9, 2011 at 5:34 am

    My eyes popped out of my head when I saw this card and am in awe of how beautifully you interpreted my sketch! It’s truly stunning Donna and a worthy winner of the challenge! Congratulations !! Hugs Viv xx

    Reply
  • 14. Cindy  |  February 9, 2011 at 10:06 am

    Just Beautiful!!! Congrats on the WIN! So deserved!

    Reply
  • 15. Lisa H.  |  February 9, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    Congratulations on winning Peachy Keen’s challenge. What a beautiful card! So Pretty!!!

    Reply
  • 16. Anonymous  |  February 14, 2011 at 12:22 pm

    wowwamazing!!! good job girl!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

One Crazy Stamper