FTL 124 – Too Kind

January 26, 2011 at 9:32 am 1 comment

I was up until 2:00 a.m. this morning making my card for the Fall-to-Layout 124 challenge. Here is the sketch we had to work with:

Now, you wouldn’t think that making a card with this clean & simple sketch would take me 2 hours, but it did! I played with the frame around the sentiment, using three or four of them until I found the one I liked best, and had to stamp it a few times because I smudged it, then tried using my nesties a few times until I found the one I liked best too. I didn’t have the sketch in front of me when I was making the card, so the bottom scallop layer is a little lower than it should be, but hey, we’re given a little creative license, right? Anyway, by the end of it all, this is what I was able to muster up:

Here are the goods:

Card Stock – 110 lb. white Strathmore, Basic Black (SU), Ruby Red (retired SU)
Patterned paper – My Mind’s Eye
Stamps – Aviary and Whimsical Words (both SU), Nestie-friendly Fancy Tags frame (StampingScrapping)
Ink – Versafine Black Onyx
Accessories – black gingham ribbon, scallop border punch (SU), Nestabilities Labels 4 (#3)

That’s it! Thanks for having a look today!

Donna

Entry filed under: Cards, Clean and Simple Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Punches, Stampin Up.

One Layer – Little Red Wagon Mojo Monday 175

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


