Sweet Sunday

January 23, 2011 at 3:22 pm 1 comment

It’s been awhile since I made a card for Karen Giron’s Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge. This is week #101. I haven’t made any Valentine’s cards yet, so thought I’d better get on it. This is a great, simple sketch and I can see kicking it up a notch or just keeping it really clean and simple. I decided to go with the latter, since I’m going to give this card to my DH and he doesn’t like masculine cards with ribbon. I hope he doesn’t mind the brads! Here’s the sketch:

I recently picked up a 6 x 6 pack of patterned paper at Dollarama. It had some nice designs and some I know I wouldn’t use. It only cost me $1.25, so I really couldn’t pass it up. I decided to use this patterned paper, since I wanted to keep the card as non-feminine as possible, while still making it seem like a Valentine’s card. Here is what I came up with:

Here is how the card came together:

Card Stock – 110 lb. white Strathmore, Early Espresso (SU)
Patterned Paper – Dollarama
Ink – Early Espresso
Stamp – Heart by Inkadinkadoo
Accessories – Oval Spellbinders Nestabilities, Heart brads (Dollarama), dimensionals

That’s it! Thanks for coming by for a look. Have a great day!

Donna

Entry filed under: Cards, Nesties, Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge.

Corrosive Challenge #100 – Reduce, Reuse, Recycle One Layer – Little Red Wagon

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


