Corrosive Challenge #100 – Reduce, Reuse, Recycle

January 23, 2011 at 12:11 pm 2 comments

Happy 100th Janet! This week’s Corrosive Challenge is to Reduce, Reuse and Recycle. I think this is a great challenge!! I just happened to have a brown paper bag with a really neat pattern on it. I kept this bag from October when my cousin and I went to visit my dad in Pennsylvania and took a day-trip to Falling Water and Seven Springs Resort. We stopped along the way at a cute store that had really beautiful furniture made by Amish in the area and other home-related items. I picked up a small item – lucky for me! I cut the bag to make the background paper. I made two cards for the challenge today:

My son and my brother have their birthdays a day apart and I made these for them.

Here are the ingredients for the cards:

Card Stock – 110 lb. white, basic black, soft suede
Ink – Momento Tuxedo Black, Ranger Distress Ink in Antique Linen
Stamps – Spellbinders Friendly stamps from StampingScrapping
Accessories – brads

Have a great day, everyone! Thanks for having a look!

Donna

Entry filed under: Cards, Corrosive Challenge, Masculine Cards, Nesties.

Peachy Keen Sketch Challenge Sweet Sunday

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  January 26, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    Wow!!! what a find! seriously I wouldn’t have wanted to use the bag if it looked that pretty πŸ™‚ Nice work πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. Tracy Parker  |  October 17, 2012 at 10:03 am

    Love the card! I have been trying to come up with cards for men with just the right feel but not too sports oriented. I will add this to my list of favorites. I made something similar to this with old book pages. Glad to see I am keeping up with what is current. Keep the masculine ideas coming. I custom make cards for to professional men – it is difficult to come up with 12 different designs every couple of months.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


