Mojo Monday

January 17, 2011 at 11:29 pm 2 comments

It has been awhile since I played over at Mojo Monday. This week’s challenge #174 looked fairly straight-forward, just like I like ’em! Here is the sketch we got to play with this week:

I had an idea as soon as I had seen the sketch. On the weekend while my son was at hockey practice, I went to a mall I hadn’t been to before (that’s not much of a surprise for those who know that I hate shopping) and found a bid Dollarama. I hit the jack-pot there! They had tons of ribbon and to my surprise, a whole bunch of different lace packages (2 yards each) for $1.00. I picked up about 7 or 8 packages. Now, this was just after I had spent over $20 at a sewing store in the same mall. I was a little ticked off at myself for not going in the Dollarama first, but honestely, I didn’t see it until I came out of the sewing store and saw a couple with a few bags from there. If I had gone in there first, I would have saved myself the $20, but I did get some lovely black satin ribbon and a few other things there too that Dollarama didn’t have, so it wasn’t a total waste. Anyway, the point of all of this is that I also picked up the lovely ribbon that is tied on this card:

Here is what I used to put my card together:

Card Stock – 110 lb. cream, Almost Amethyst (SU retired)
Patterned Paper – Wisteria by Basic Grey
Ink – Versafine Black Onyx, Almost Amethyst
Stamps – Just Rite
Accessories – Cream Rosettes by SU, 1 3/4 and 1 7/8 circle punches by SU, Scalloped Circle Nestabilities, Ribbon, dimensionals

I think that is about it. Thanks for taking a look!

Donna

Entry filed under: Cards, Just Rite Stampers, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Punches, Stampin Up.

Verve Week 3 Sketch Peachy Keen Sketch Challenge

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cecelia B  |  January 18, 2011 at 5:27 pm

    Hello there;0) Thank you for your sweet comment on my blog. Your card is beautiful! I love the rosettes and the ribbon is beautiful. Sounds you struck quite a bargan;0)

    Hugs
    Cecelia B

    Reply
  • 2. Rachel  |  January 18, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    Stunning! Truly beautiful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


