Corrosive Challenge #98 – Sketch

January 9, 2011 at 2:43 am 2 comments

Janet is featuring a sketch for this week’s Corrosive Challenge. I’m so glad there are creative people out there who help people like me who have NO imagination to come up with my own layout! I COMPLETELY (no exaggeration) rely on sketches to make cards. If there weren’t any out there, I wouldn’t be doing this craft at all. So, here is my big THANK YOU to all of you out there who provide sketch challenges!! Here is the sketch for this week:

After all of the Christmas cards, I was so happy to pull out a stamp that has flowers on it. I wanted to create a bright card, so I flipped through some new SEI paper I recently picked up and settled on a small flower print. Here is what I came up with this week:

Here is the recipe:

Card Stock – 110 lb. white (Strathmore), 80 lb. white (Neenah Classic Smooth Solar), Regal Rose and Chocolate Chip (SU)
Patterned Paper – “Play Day” (SEI)
Ink – Momento Tuxedo Black, various copic markers
Stamps – “Krista’s Vase” (Stamping Bella), sentiment by Dawn Houser (Inkadinkadoo)
Accessories – Regal Rose 5/8″ grosgrain ribbon (SU), Scallop Trim border punch (SU), oval nestabilities (Spellbinders), dimensionals, self-adhesive yellow rhinestone

Thanks for having a look and I can’t wait to see what everyone has come up with!

Donna

Entry filed under: Cards, Corrosive Challenge, Cuttlebug, Nesties, Punches, Stamping Bella.

Viva la Verve – Week 2 Just Because

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. janet  |  January 9, 2011 at 9:36 am

    this is soooooooo pretty:)
    hugs

    Reply
  • 2. Yvonne Russell  |  January 9, 2011 at 9:59 am

    Hi Donna

    Couldn’t see an email address for you on your blog, so adding a comment here.

    Just wanted to drop by and let you know that I’ve just updated the Nestie Friendly Stamps & Digital Stamps Listing at http://paperflourish.blogspot.com/2010/10/do-you-know-of-any-nestie-friendly.html

    You were kind enough to leave a comment at my blog, so I know you’re on the lookout too. I’d be keen to hear of any more you come across, including digital stamps/frames. If you have your own listing, let me know and I’ll link to it.

    Have enjoyed exploring your blog. Wonderful creations… an inspiration.

    All the best

    Yvonne

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


