Catching Up

January 8, 2011 at 11:26 am Leave a comment

I made a few cards over the past week, but didn’t get a chance to post them. I absolutely love Karen Barber’s cards. They are always so classy and elegant, so I wanted to use her gallery as my inspiration. Here are the two cards I made using the Elements of Style stamp set from SU:

and

I hadn’t inked up this set until this point but I plan to make a lot more cards using it. I picked up some more patterned paper from SEI and MME. I absolutely DON’T need any more paper and I am going to try to be good over the next few months and not buy any new supplies (yah, right!). My oldest son is going to Los Angeles over March Break with his high school rugby team and I am going to the Bahamas in April with 8 girls to celebrate my sister’s 50th birthday, so I really can’t spend any more money. I plan to make a bunch of cards over the next couple of months and sell some at work to make a few dollars so I can have some spending money for my trip!

Here are the supplies used for my cards:
Card Stock – 110 lb. white (Strathmore), More Mustard, Not Quite Navy, Regal Rose, Pink Pirouette
Patterned Paper – MME, Basic Grey
Stamp Set – Elements of Style (SU), Just Rite Stampers (sentiment)
Ink – Momento Rich Cocoa, various SU markers, White Gel pen and Clear Glaze pen
Accessories – Spellbinders Nestabilities, ribbon, SU Large Oval Punch and Lots of Tags die, SU Scallop border punch, pink rose, self-adhesive pearls, dimensionals, Bow Easy

Thanks for having a look!

Donna

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Just Rite Stampers, Nesties, Punches, Stampin Up.

Happy New Year! Viva la Verve – January (Week 1)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


