Happy New Year!

January 2, 2011 at 11:19 am 2 comments

Here’s wishing you all a happy, healthy and prosperous New Year! I’m setting a resolution to post a little more regularly than I have over the past year. I have a few more resolutions too, but they aren’t craft-related, like call my in-law’s and other relatives more often.

This week’s Corrosive Challenge (#97) is a colour challenge and we are to use purple and yellow. I thought I’d keep my card fairly simple this week:

I borrowed the layout from the Clean & Simple Stamping FTL121 blog but I forgot to link my card to their site – oops!

Here is the recipe for my card:

Card Stock – 110 lb. white (Strathmore), Lavender Lace (retired SU)
Patterned Paper – Wisteria (Basic Grey), Nana’s Nursery – Baby Boy (DCWV)
Ink – Momento Tuxedo Black
Stamp – sentiment from “For All You Do” (SU)
Accessories – Lavender Ribbon, Trellis Roses Lemon Creme (Prima), Eyelet Border Punch (SU), Renaissance Hearts (Spellbinders Pendant)

Thanks for having a look today!

Donna

Entry filed under: Cards, Clean and Simple Sketch Challenge, Corrosive Challenge, Nesties, Punches, Stampin Up.

Mercy’s Last Sketch Catching Up

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rosanne  |  January 2, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    Pretty card Donna! Happy New Year!

    Reply
  • 2. Susan's Crafty Chaos  |  January 2, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    It’s a beautiful card Donna, I love the shades you’ve chosen 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


