Mercy’s Last Sketch

December 28, 2010 at 3:23 pm 4 comments

Wow – two cards for me today! This time, I blurfed over to Mercy’s Tuesday Sketch Challenge and was horrified to learn this is her last week posting sketch challenges! These are among my most favorite and I’ll be very sad to see them go. There are lots of other sketches out there in craftland, so I’m sure I’ll find more than a few to attempt down the road. For this card, I combined Mercy’s sketch with the Flourishes Timeless Tuesday Challenge (FTTC98) to use pearls. I have to admit, I had to tweak this card a couple of times until I was happy with it.

I haven’t used many pearls in quite a while but I didn’t have many in my stash to play with. I rumbled through my drawer of embellishments and found a little strand of small pearls as well as a previously-made hat pin – woohoo! Here is what I came up with for these challenges:

Here is how the card came together:

Card Stock – 110 lb. White (Strathmore), Basic Black, Blushing Bride, Mellow Moss (SU)
Patterned Paper – Eastern Promise (Dovecraft)
Stamps – Cherry Blossoms (Flourishes), Occasional Quotes (SU)
Ink – Black (Versa Fine), Blushing Bride (SU)
Accessories – Floral Screen (Cuttlebug EF), Marianne Design Circular Die (LR0129), Blush Satin Ribbon (Michael’s),
Modern Garland border punch (Martha Stewart), Pretties Kit and small self-adhesive pearls

I hope you like it! Thanks for taking a look.

Donna

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Mercy's Tuesday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Punches.

Mojo Monday #171 Happy New Year!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Edna Morrisedie  |  December 28, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    Love the soft papers with the pops of black, looks fabbo! And the pearls on the hat pin are a great way to bring in even more pearls, well done!

    Reply
  • 2. E.T  |  December 29, 2010 at 2:30 am

    such a beautiful card!

    Reply
  • 3. Silke Ledlow  |  January 3, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    BEAUTIFUL card!!! Love the pearl pin and the row of pearls!!! Thank you for joining us at the FTTC this week!!! Hugs ~S~

    Reply
  • 4. Betty Wright  |  January 4, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    Wonderful colors and detailing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


