Group Hug

December 12, 2010 at 3:40 am Leave a comment

I made this card for this week’s Corrosive Challenge #94, which is a simple sketch:

I was a bad girl and didn’t post my card to my blog for last week’s challenge, so I wanted to make sure I did it this week. I’m posting early since I couldn’t sleep.

Anyway, here is my card:

and here are the details for the 5 x 5 card:

Card Stock: 110 lb. white (Strathmore), 80 lb. solar white Neenah, Real Red (SU)
Patterned Paper: Jolly Happy Christmas by Dovecraft
Stamps: “Group Hug” by Stamping Bella (I just got this one this week) and “Teeny Tiny Wishes” by SU
Ink: Momento Tuxedo Black, Copic Markers (VG91/93/97, R24/37/59, BG000/01/07,YR07, C1/3, G21/24, B000, Colorless Blender)
Accessories: die by Marianne design (LR0129), Green satin ribbon, Word Window punch (SU), dimensionals

I haven’t even started my own Christmas cards yet – well, I guess this will be the first one! I’m just getting over the flu, so I’ll have to try to tackle about 50 of them tomorrow. My target is to make at least 75 in order to cover off family, friends, neighbours and work colleagues. I truly hope that will be enough since I’m cutting it pretty close now! I’ll post a few more cards in the coming days. Thanks for having a look!

Donna

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Corrosive Challenge, Cuttlebug, Nesties, Punches, Stamping Bella.

Peace on Earth JOY (I made another card)!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


