Corrosive Challenge #90 – Sketch Time

November 14, 2010 at 12:07 pm 1 comment

Wow – another week has gone by in a flash! I have been stamping, but just haven’t posted to my blog. Feel free to check out my SCS gallery HERE. I also made a card for this week’s Corrosive Sketch Challenge:

Since Christmas will be upon us within the blink of an eye, I thought I’d better make a card to add to my stash. I have to admit, I went on another mini shopping blitz and can’t wait to get some of my new goodies. One thing about living north of 49, we get hit with some pretty nasty shipping charges when shopping on line. Some great companies offer us Canadians free shipping over a certain dollar amount, but some don’t and this is the case with one of my recent orders. Instead, I’ll have it sent to my Dad’s house – he lives about an hour south of Pittsburgh. It gives me an excuse to visit and do a little more shopping! Fortunately, the border guards have been good to me so far and I haven’t had to pay a hefty duty charge on my items (yet!). Since I recently went for a weekend visit, I doubt I’ll be down there again for another few months, so I’ll have to use the new Christmas stuff next year. I say there is nothing like being prepared early! Anyway, here is my card for this week’s challenge:

Here is my card recipe:

Card Stock – 110 lb. cream, Old Olive, Riding Hood Red (SU)
Patterned Paper – Memory Box (Mistletoe)
Ink – Momento Rich Cocoa, Copic Markers, Ranger Distress Ink (Antique Linen)
Stamps – Northwoods (Candy Cane & ribbon image), Gina K. Designs (The Magic of Christmas by Rupa Shevde)
Accessories – Spellbinders (Fancy Tags, Circles, Lattice Pendant), SU (Textured Impressions – Petals-a-Plenty), dimensionals

I think that’s it! Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Donna

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Corrosive Challenge, Cuttlebug, Nesties.

Season’s Greetings Corrosive Challenge Day

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sue  |  November 19, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    Hi Donna

    What a lovely card. Like the Spellbinders effect.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


