DT Case – Corrosive Challenge #88

October 31, 2010 at 11:58 am 2 comments

Hi everyone! Whew! I made it through my first month on Janet’s Corrosive Challenge Blog Design Team. For this week, we were to case a card from a member of the Design Team. I was flipping through Michelle’s blog, *Ink*satiable Stamper (LOVE that name), and was totally blown away by her handiwork. You have GOT to check it out!! There were so many gorgeous cards to choose from – I had a hard time picking just one. Here is the card I chose to case:

I loved everything about Michelle’s card. The patterned paper is beautiful, her image was awesome and the ribbon treatment was really cool! Here is my similar, yet slightly different, case:

So, here are the things I changed:
1) the patterned paper and card stock colours
2) tree stamp and sentiment
3) one less layer under the trees
4) I added some texture to the squares under the main image with a cuttlebug embossing folder
5) I added another layer to the sentiment tag
6) omitted the rhinestones on the bottom right

Here is my recipe:
Card Stock – 110 lb. cream, Cherry Cobbler and Crumb Cake (both SU)
Patterned Paper – My Mind’s Eye
Stamps – Lovely as a Tree, Teeny Tiny Wishes (both SU)
Ink – Garden Green, Old Olive, Crumb Cake, Soft Suede (all SU)
Accessories – Spellbinders Labels, Argyle CB EF, Mat Pak (SU), gold satin ribbon

I hope I did Michelle’s card even a little bit of justice! I can tell you, I’ll be perusing through her blog a little longer to find other stunning cards for my own inspiration. That’s all for now! Thanks for visiting.

Donna

Entry filed under: Cards, Corrosive Challenge, Cuttlebug, Embossing, Nesties, Stampin Up.

Shabby Christmas Season’s Greetings

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. janet  |  November 2, 2010 at 11:49 am

    your card is awesome! love it:)
    hugs

    Reply
  • 2. Michelle  |  November 2, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    Donna! your card is AWESOME!!!! It looks fab and I love the fact that you doubled the lables for the sentiment. You are so sweet to compliment my cards..you had me blushing…lol…you cased one of my FAVORITES!!! 🙂 Nice Job!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


