Shabby Christmas

October 27, 2010 at 12:02 am 2 comments

I recently bought more patterned paper (I know I didn’t need it, but…) and wanted to try it right away and I hadn’t made a card for Mercy’s Tuesday Sketch Challenge (MTSC97) in ages, so what a great marriage this was! Here is Mercy’s great sketch for the week:

I totally fell in love with the Petite Papers “Holiday Collection – Home for the Holidays and Winter’s Wings” package as well as a few others that I found on the Stamp-by-Step website. They were all on sale, so I did a bulk buy!! Here is what I came up with today:

It’s very late, so my picture is a little dark. I rarely use my sewing machine to add stitching/zig-zagging to my cards, but for some reason, it called to me today. I’m kind of glad that I did it. Here is the card recipe:

Card Stock: 110 lb. cream, SU’s Cherry Cobbler & Bermuda Bay
Patterned Paper: Petite Papers – “Home for the Holidays & Winter’s Wings
Stamp Set: SU’s Occasional Quotes (Hostess)
Ink: SU’s Chocolate Chip
Accessories: Spellbinders Rectangles and Scalloped Rectangles, satin ribbon, sewing machine, red self-adhesive rhinestones, dimensionals

Thanks for having a look! Your comments are always greatly appreciated.

Donna

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Mercy's Tuesday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Stampin Up, Stitching.

Corrosive Challenge Blog – Halloween Theme DT Case – Corrosive Challenge #88

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. janet  |  October 27, 2010 at 8:57 am

    wow this is soooooooooo pretty! great job:)
    hugs

    Reply
  • 2. redir.Ec  |  May 6, 2014 at 12:51 pm

    Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a blog
    post or vice-versa? My website addresses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you happen to be interested feel free to shoot me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by the way!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


