Viva la Verve Week 4

July 25, 2010 at 4:54 pm 1 comment

This is the final weekly challenge for the month – VLVJuly2010 – I’m glad I could get all four challenges done. I’m heading to the east coast on Tuesday for three weeks, so I’m not going to get a chance to upload many more cards before I go. My relatives and I decided (last year) to put together a reunion for as many of our family members as possible. My mom was from Newfoundland, and most of her relatives are still there. It is a beautiful, rural area of the province, and I can’t wait to take my husband and two teenaged boys. I think they will have a bit of a culture shock, but I hope the R & R does us all a little good.

Anyway, this week Amber gave us a great sketch to work with:

We got to choose our own inspiration photo from the “Bath” section of Bed Bath & Beyond. Here is the shower curtain I chose for my inspiration:

I rifled through a bunch of my patterened paper and came up with something that I think worked pretty well with the shower pattern. So, here are the details of my card:

Card Stock – 110 lb. white, Sahara Sand, Early Espresso
Patterned Paper – Kate Knight for Dovecraft “A Hint of Pink”
Stamp – Verve “Forever in Our Hearts”
Ink – Momento Rich Cocoa, Sahara Sand, Basic Gray
Accessories – Cuttlebug EF “Birds & Swirls”, Oval Nestabilities, grey satin ribbon, Bow Easy, silver charm, silver cord, dimensionals

Thanks for having a look!

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Nesties, Verve.

Happy Birthday Julee! Sweet Little One

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kelley Fewer  |  August 31, 2010 at 7:00 am

    This is an absolutely lovely card-so classic! Well done!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


