Not so much Mojo Monday…

July 19, 2010 at 6:38 pm 1 comment

…I was feeling kind of tired today and not really sure I wanted to participate in the Mojo Monday (MOJO148). Sometimes I think the sketch is too tough for me, especially if there are lots of layers. Well, I decided to go ahead anyway and make a card. I think it is way over the top and just plain ugly! The only thing I like about it is the patterned paper. Good grief – it’s not even worth elaborating on. I hope I don’t makesomething this hideous again!!

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Cuttlebug, Embossing, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Punches, Verve.

SCS Featured Stamper Bride & Groom

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Karen Day  |  July 20, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    Love your comments, because I’m struggling with this sketch, too!! Your card is NOT hideous :o) I especially like your colouring of the main image.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


