SCS Featured Stamper

July 18, 2010 at 11:03 am Leave a comment

This week Latisha (1busymomof2) is featured on Splitcoaststampers. I love her gallery – very clean, very simple, but wonderful papers and textures are used. I thought I’d create a card today for the Featured Stamper Challenge (FS180). This is the card I chose to case of Latisha’s: I knew I had a lamp stamp, acutally, it was a trio of lamps, but I only stamped one of them. I paper pieced the lamp shade, twice actually, but I didn’t pop the patterned paper up like Latisha did (I wished I had though – I think it would have looked a lot better). I changed out the patterened paper, stamp, sentiment and ribbon treatment. After I took a look at my card, I realized the bow/ribbon totally overpowered my card. I should also have moved the lamp panel up to the mid-way point on the card. It looks totally off balance. Oh well.

Here is the recipe:
Card Stock – Neenah 80 lb. smooth white
Patterned Paper – Basic Grey “Bittersweet” paper pad
Stamp: Sunshine Designs “House on the Hill”
Ink – Momento Tuxedo Black, SU markers
Acessories – Rectangle Nestabilities, dollar store satin ribbon, PTI Vintage buttons, embroidery floss, dimensionals

Thanks for having a look. Enjoy the day!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Verve Week #3 and Moxy Inspiration Not so much Mojo Monday…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


