Verve Week #3 and Moxy Inspiration

July 17, 2010 at 1:22 pm 2 comments

I really love trying to come up with a card that is representative of the inspiration piece and the sketch we are given in the Vive la Verve challenge. This is week three and here is the sketch and inpiration image (New Colony) I choose from ThemeBathroom . I also made this card for the Card Style Classy and Elegant Challenge in the Moxie Fab World. We were able to pick our favourite image from the Theme Bathroom blog instead of getting 3 images given to us. I tell you, I spent a long time trying to find a bathroom image that I thought I could make into a card, given the sketch. I decided to pull out the Fleur de Lis Spellbinders pendant set and feature the smaller pendant as my square focal point. I recently went to Coast Paper (in Vaughan, ON – just north of Toronto, actaully still part of it) where I could buy 250 sheets of paper for $20 and up (110 lb. too!). I bought some solar white Neenah paper as well and some off-white paper. I was also able to score some envelopes (250) for a great price. I won’t need to buy paper for quite some time! Anyway, here is my card:

Here are the details:
Card Stock – 110 lb. off white, Basic Black (SU)
Patterned paper – beige with a slight swirl pattern that you can’t see (from stash)
Ink – Momento Tuxedo Black
Accessories – Spellbinders Fleur de Lis pendant, SU oval punch and scallop oval punch, black organza ribbon, off white button from stash, Bow Easy, off white embroidery floss

I hope you like it – thanks for having a look!

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Nesties, Split Coast Stampers Challenges, Stampin Up, Verve.

Friendship Joy SCS Featured Stamper

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lea Lawson  |  July 20, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    This is very pretty! I love the accent squares, and that ribbon is beautiful! Great job with the Moxie Fab challenge!!

    ♥♥♥Lea

    Reply
  • 2. Cath  |  August 2, 2010 at 3:32 pm

    Hey Donna! Thanks for entering the Let’s Do Classy & Elegant Card Style Week challenge in the Moxie Fab World. I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


