Spirit of Christmas

July 12, 2010 at 7:15 pm Leave a comment

I made this card for today’s Mojo Monday sketch challenge (MOJO Week 147). I started with a totally different idea in mind. Well, the stamp wasn’t quite right with my patterned paper, etc., etc. So I saw a snowflake punch in my punch drawer (yes, I have a whole drawer dedicated for punches and they are even doubled up!) and thought it might be the right size. So, off I went to my patterend paper rack and looked down and saw this snowflake paper and voila, I found my match! I had the Snow Swirled stamp set on my table (I was originally going to use the snowflake from that set), so used the sentiment, which was a perfect size.

Here are the details of my card:

Card Stock – PTI White, Poppy Parade (SU In-Color), Basic Gray
Patterned Paper – My Mind’s Eye (I’m not 100% sure about that though)
Ink – Basic Gray
Stamp Set – Snow Swirled (SU)
Accessories – MS snowflake punch, black self-adhesive rhinestones, Basic Grey satin ribbon (SU), circle nesties

Thanks for having a peek today!

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Paper Trey, Stampin Up.

Featured Stamper – Super Sweet! Clean & Dry

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


