The Cat and the Canary

July 9, 2010 at 12:08 am 3 comments

Ok, this is my last upload for the night. I am totally pooped! This heat wave has finally broken me! I usually love warm, warm weather, but for 4 days, we have had unbearably hot & humid weather. Lucky for me, my sister has a pool, so I was able to spend a little time in it today to cool off. I’m so happy to have made a bunch of cards over the past couple of days. I love joining in on challenges (sketch, inspiration, colour or other), but let’s face it, there are so many out there, it’s impossible to keep up! For this card, I combined The Cat’s Pajamas Color Challenge #117 (golden yellow, lime and raspberry) along with Stamping 411’s Saturday Sketch Challenge Well, I thought I would keep this one fairly straight-forward. No punches, no nesties, only a little ribbon. I stayed true to the sketch. I tell you, if it wasn’t for all of these wonderful challenges, I know I would not spend so much time on this craft! So, I say, “Thank You, Thank You, Thank You” to all of the wondeful sketch, color and inspiration design teams out there! I’ve made a conscious decision not to buy any more stamps (HAAHAA! – I’m rolling on the floor laughing, holding my stomach at the absurdity of that statement!!) since I have many that I don’t use much or at all. My friend Joanne and I have agreed we would borrow stamps from each other instead of buying new stuff if we need a “fix” for something different. I say this, but I just took a look at the SU Holiday Mini Catalogue on-line (available on September 1st). Oh dear! There are definitely things I want from that catalgue! Ok, I won’t purchase anything until August 1st, when I can pre-order some new goodies!

Here is the recipe for my card:

Card Stock – PTI White, SU Rich Razzleberry, Lime Green
Patterned Paper – Basic Grey “Eva”
Stamp set – Happy Moments (SU Sale-A-Bration 2010)
Ink – Basic Black, Su Markers in Rich Razzleberry, Green Galore, Daffodil Delight
Accessories – Yellow grosgrain ribbon, PTI button, white embroidery floss, Bow Easy, dimensionals

Thanks for having a look. I’m going to bed now!

Entry filed under: Cards, Paper Trey, Sale-A-Bration, Stampin Up.

A Kind Heart Measure of a Life

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue  |  July 9, 2010 at 9:05 am

    Hi Donna

    Your cards are great. You’re right, the decision not to buy any more stamps is certainly HAAHAA!! — there is always something new that we can’t resist and say that this will make a great card–
    I guess we just can’t help ourselves

    Sue

    Reply
  • 2. Rosanne  |  July 9, 2010 at 9:44 am

    Sweet card, you’ve really been on a cardmaking roll!

    Reply
  • 3. Julee Tilman  |  July 12, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    Such a fun card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


