Tres Chic!

July 8, 2010 at 9:59 pm 3 comments

Holy smokes – I have been on a stamping rampage over the past two days! Today I have made 4 cards, each combining challenges in order to do a wee bit of catch up on all of the challenges I love to play with! For this card, I combined the Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge (SSSC76) as well as the Scrapmaster’s Pradise Color Combo #55. I haven’t participated in either challenge for quite some time, so I’m glad my mojo is running in full swing! I had stamped a cute little image from Stampavie (Tres Chic) using Momento Tuxedo Black ink onto PTI White CS and used a number of copic markers to colour the image. I have to admit, I spent about 30 minutes colouring this little sweetie and her puppy! I had tried to buy this image a couple of times over the past few months but it was always out of stock. I finally managed to get my hot little hands on it and was just dying to colour it! I held off until I found just the “right” challenge! I have to say, this is probably my best copic colouring job yet! I am very, very happy with the way this turned out! Here is the card recipe:

Card Stock – PTI White, Daffodil Delight (SU), Cajun Craze (SU)
Ink – Momento Tuxedo Black, various copic markers
Ribbon – Old Olive 5/8″ grosgrain (SU)
Accessories – SU Perfect Details Texturz Plate, Big Shot, prima flowers, button

I hope you like it!

Entry filed under: Big Shot, Cards, Copic Markers, Paper Trey, Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge.

Wooly Friends Season’s Greetings

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lori Turner - SP Diva  |  July 11, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    Donna, this card is soooo cute! I love your color talent…she’s adorable! The sketch worked perfect for the image you chose! WTG!

    Reply
  • 2. Stephanie *SP Diva*  |  July 11, 2010 at 11:37 pm

    This card is absolutley gorgeous! I just love that image and your coloring is superb! Great job! Thanks for playing at SPCC!

    Reply
  • 3. Lady Anne  |  September 17, 2010 at 2:19 am

    Oh Donna, you have coloured it the same as Lora’s he he he and nether knew what each of you was doing lol. They say two great minds think alike, now we know!!
    Love it…
    Love ~ Lady Anne xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


