Season’s Greetings

July 8, 2010 at 10:36 pm 3 comments

Here I go, combining challenges again. This time I am using three challenges to accomplish this card: The Corrosive Challenge #71 to celebrate Christmas 5 months early, Just us Girls JUGS 40 sketch challenge and the Stamping 411 (Patti’s Color Inspiration #131) colour challenge to use Rich Razzleberry, Tempting Turquoise and Old Olive. I searched through some Basic Grey paper and came across the Eskimo Kisses patterned paper that was pretty close to the challenge colours. I had to stretch myself a little for this card. These are not colours I would usually put together, but isn’t that the beauty of all of the wonderful colour challenges out there in blogger world?! I am often surprised with the results, which I am sure the creators of these challenges hope for! I started with an Old Olive card base (5.25 x 5.25) and I layered the Eskimo Kisses patterned paper on top. I layered some Rich Razzleberry cut with the SU scalloped border punch along with Whisper White CS. I tied some turquoise 5/8″ satin ribbon and a bow around the horizontal panel along with a ribbon tied with my Bow Easy and adhered a razberry button (PTI) with white embroidery floss. I stamped the sentiment from Snow Swirled (SU) in Momento Tuxedo Black ink and used an SU punch (retired) and snuck part of it under the scallop border. The main image is from Flourishes’ All That Glitters set. I stamped the white circle layer with the pine bough in Old Olive and stamped it off in some places. I stamped the bird in Momento Rich Cocoa and coloured it with copic markers. I also added some spica glitter pen and cut out and popped it up on the circle (which was also sponged with Tim Holtz Distress Ink). I cut out my QuicKutz scallop circle in Rich Razzleberry. This was popped up with dimensionals. The finishing touch was a couple of coordinating buttons from PTI tied with white embroidery floss. I hope you didn’t fall asleep reading this and I hope you like my card! Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Corrosive Challenge, Cuttlebug, Distress Inks, Flourishes, Nesties, Punches, Stampin Up.

Tres Chic! A Kind Heart

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Selene Kempton  |  July 9, 2010 at 12:21 am

    Oh wow! super cute! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Patti  |  July 9, 2010 at 7:01 am

    OMGosh this is gorgeous!

    Reply
  • 3. janet  |  July 9, 2010 at 6:40 pm

    wow this is awesome!! thanks for playing along with us this week:)
    hugs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


