A Kind Heart

July 8, 2010 at 11:13 pm 5 comments

I made two more detailed cards (see recent posts) and two less detailed cards. This post combines two challenges: Picture Perfect Creations Color Combo #20 (PPC-CC20) using Chocolate Chip, Cherry Cobbler and Rose Red and Card Patterns Sketch 71 . I found this color combo a bit tricky. I love using patterned paper in my cards, so that is the first thing I go to in order to see of I can find something to use that is close to the colors given in the challenge. I usually stick pretty close to the sketch layout as well (what can I say, I’m a conformist!), but for this card, I stretched the sketch slightly. I have typically been using a white card base for my cards, but I thought I’d do something a little differently on this card. I’m not sure if I like the way this turned out, but sometimes, that’s the way it goes! Here is the recipe for this card:

Card Stock – Cherry Cobbler (card base), Chocolate Chip, Rose Red, PTI White
Patterned Paper – Basic Grey “Eva”
Stamp set – SU Friendship Flowers (retired)
Ink – Signo Gel Pen, Chocolate Chip Classic Ink (SU)
Accessories – Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels 11, Scallop Trim Corner, Scallop Trim Border (both SU), PTI buttons, white embroidery floss, dimensionals

Thanks for having a look!

Entry filed under: Card Patterns Challenge, Cards, Cuttlebug, Nesties, Punches, Stampin Up.

Season’s Greetings The Cat and the Canary

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lori - PPC Creator  |  July 9, 2010 at 3:32 pm

    What a super-cute card! I love, love, love that sentiment! WTG! Thanks for playing along with us over at PPC! I love your style!

    Lori – PPC DT Creator

    Reply
  • 2. Tamie Camp  |  July 9, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    this is a beautiful card, you rocked out the sketch and the color combo. Your sentiment and pattern paper as well as the punch looks wonderful! Thanks for playing PPC!!

    Tame – PPC Creator

    Reply
  • 3. Jess  |  July 9, 2010 at 10:56 pm

    Great card! Love the sentiment!

    Reply
  • 4. Allison  |  July 10, 2010 at 11:22 am

    Beautiful card! I love how you used our color combo at PPC!

    Reply
  • 5. Trish *SpringBlossom*  |  July 12, 2010 at 8:06 am

    Ohhh I think I’m going to have to buy that nesties set!!!

    This is a beautiful and elegant card.

    Thanks for playing this week.

    Trish – PPC Creator

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


