Living Life

July 7, 2010 at 9:56 am 1 comment

I haven’t uploaded much lately. I’ve had company for the past week and was in a bit of card-making withdrawal! I was able to sneek off to print off a few challenges for this week. I loved Mercy’s sketch for this week (MTSC81) and just had to play. I am loving the new patterned paper my Dad brought up from the states for me. I get my on-line orders sent to him in Pennsylvania and he either brings it up for me or I go down for a weekend visit to see him and pick it up, if I can time it right. I recently bought some Laura Ashley paper called “Contemporary”. There is a really nice variety of colours and patterns in this 72-sheet pack (6 sheets of 12 designs). My card base is cream CS and I layered the patterned paper onto Pear Pizzazz (SU In-Color). I tied retired SU Mellow Moss velvet ribbon around it. I used the sentiment from Verve stamped in Momento Rich Cocoa ink which was cut out and layered (onto SU Blushing Bride) with my oval nestabilities. I popped up the sentiment panel and finished the card off with a Prima (Belle Arte Sachette) flower, which I think is absolutely gorgeous! I hope you like it! Thanks for having a look today.

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Mercy's Tuesday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Verve.

July Viva la Verve Week 1 Happy Birthday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Carolyn  |  July 9, 2010 at 8:25 am

    Your cards are so pretty and nicely done!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


