Life’s Moments

July 7, 2010 at 8:04 pm 8 comments

Holy smokes – I can’t stop stamping today! I think I was “dry” for so long, once I got a little bit of Mojo, I couldn’t control myself:) Today’s submission for the Truly Scrumptious sketch challenge #36, with the option of ‘How does your garden grow’? I have to admit, my flower image just “happened” to fit with the optional challenge, since I completely forgot about it when I was making this card. Isn’t that just serendipitous? This card is a little off of my usual style. I tried to incorporate and make the most of the 100th Color Throwdown challenge I sifted through all of my new 6 x 6 patterned paper packs until I found one that I thought was pretty close to the challenge colors (Regal Rose, Certainly Celery, Real Red, Baja Breeze). I pulled out a stamp that I hadn’t used in ages as well as one I hadn’t used before! How’s that?! Here is my card recipe for those who’d like to know:

Card Stock – PTI White (for base, flower image & sentiment), Certainly Celery, Baja Breeze, Real Red
Patterned Paper – Basic Grey June Bug and Green at Heart
Stamps – Stampington & Co “Elegant Stems”, SU “Elements of Style” (sentiment)
Ink – SU markers in Baja Breeze, Real Red, Regal Rose, Certainly Celery; Momento Tuxedo Black
Accessories – PTI & Gina K. buttons, SU punches, dimensionals

I think I’m happy with it. What do you think of it?

Entry filed under: Cards, Color Throwdown Challenge, Paper Trey, Punches, Stampin Up, Truly Scrumptious Sketch Challenge.

Best Wishes Wooly Friends

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rosanne  |  July 7, 2010 at 8:32 pm

    Love all the cards you’ve recently posted!

    Reply
  • 2. deesdesigns  |  July 7, 2010 at 11:29 pm

    The DP really works! Aren’t happy accidents wonderful? I haven’t seen this stamp before, I really like how you inked it up.

    Reply
  • 3. Rica  |  July 8, 2010 at 3:44 am

    Fabulous card, you’ve picked the colours out of the BG patterned papers brilliantly. Gorgeous flower image.
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at Truly Scrumptious.
    hugs Heather xx

    Reply
  • 4. Mina  |  July 9, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    wow I love your mix of papers and colours, beautiful…thanks for joining in with the Truly Scrumptious challenge
    Mina xxx

    Reply
  • 5. Colleen  |  July 12, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    Wow! Love all the stamping and how you used that sketch for this too!

    Reply
  • 6. debhorst  |  July 13, 2010 at 7:55 am

    fantastic…great combining of these colors into a beautiful creation!! Thanks for playing along with this special 100th Color Throwdown challenge !! Don’t forget to “hop” around to all the blog stops and leave some love…this will make the members of the blog hop happy as well as increase your chances of winning!!

    Reply
  • 7. Barbara  |  July 13, 2010 at 12:29 pm

    Gorgeous card! Thanks so much for playing along with Color Throwdown 100!!

    Reply
  • 8. Broni  |  July 13, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    This is so pretty! I love how you used the buttons on the corner! Thanks so much for helping us celebrate!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


