July Viva la Verve Week 1

July 7, 2010 at 9:33 am Leave a comment

I haven’t played the Viva la Verve challenge (VLV July Week 1) for a few months. I thought I’d take a peek to see what was happening over there. Here is the sketch we had to work with . We are also provided with a few room inspiration options to help us with colours, style, etc. I just received a number of packages of 6 x 6 paper the I ordered through an on-line store, so I had lots of patterned paper to choose from. I also purchased a number of Spellbinders borderabilities dies, but I think I’m a little afraid to use them! I’m going to make a few other cards today, so I will do my best to try to incorporate one in some way. Anyway, here is the inspiration bathroom I chose to use today because I really liked the colour and pattern on the shower curtain. I started with a cream card base. I layered patterned paper from Pink Paislee’s 365 degrees (striped paper) and Basic Grey’s June Bug pack. I tied some retired SU velvet ribbon around the seam. I also layered some Mellow Moss CS that I ran through the SU Square Lattice embossing folder. The stamped images are from Verve using Momento Rich Cocoa ink and cut using circle nestabilities. I popped the circle panel up. I finished the card off with Mulberry Street paper flower from Petaloo. I hope you like it!

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Nesties, Verve.

New goodies! Living Life

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


