Happy Birthday

July 7, 2010 at 10:19 am Leave a comment

How could I resist participating in a sketch challenge by Papertrey Chicks! I think this could be my first card made for their Challenge #8. I liked the clean and simple layout. In keeping with my other recent posts, I wanted to use some new patterned paper I just bought. This time, the paper pack is from Dovercraft created by British Designer Kate Knight called “Eastern Blooms”. I loved all of the patterns and colors in this pack. My card base is white and I layered some Rich Razzleberry on top as well as the patterned paper. I added a strip of Regal Rose with the border punch along the bottom and glued some Razzleberry polka dot grosgrain ribbon to it before adhering it down. I used the Greenhouse Garden 2-step flower from SU stamped in Pretty in Pink and Rich Razzleberry (used my SAMJ for the second stamp for accurate placement). I cut it out and layered it using circle nestabilities. I added a Happy Birthday sentiment from Taylored Expressions stamped in Momento Tuxedo Black ink and punched it with my SU punches. I finished the card off with a few self-adhesive pink half-pearls. Thanks for stopping by to have a look.

Entry filed under: 2-step stamping, Cards, Cuttlebug, Nesties, Punches, Stampin Up.

Living Life Life Happens

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


