New goodies!

July 1, 2010 at 12:52 am Leave a comment

I had a bunch of new stuff sent to my Dad’s in the States and he came up yesterday. Part of my order included lots of new paper from Addicted to Rubber Stamps. I went a little crazy and now need to just use everything I bought! I loved Mercy’s Tuesday Sketch Challenge (MTSC80) and wanted to make a birthday card that used some of the beautiful paper I bought. This card used PTI White CS for my card base. I layered some new SU Blushing Bride CS as well as Kate Knight’s Eastern Blooms patterned paper. I kept the card simple and added some Early Espresso CS from SU and some chocolate ribbon and a PTI button tied with brown embroidery floss. The Birthday Wishes sentiment is also a newly acquired set from Lizzie Ann Designs. I cut and layered the sentiment with nesties. I love the simplicity of this card. Thanks for having a look!

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Mercy's Tuesday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Paper Trey.

Mojo Monday July Viva la Verve Week 1

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


