Mojo Monday

July 1, 2010 at 12:31 am Leave a comment

Here is my submission for this week’s Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge (Mojo 145). I love the fact that Mojo Monday gives the option of round or a square card. I will always choose the square card. I used some of my copics to colour the main image of my dahlia flower from PTI. I gotta say, I love this set and I plan to use it lots and lots! I was going to use the dies that I purchased to match them, but decided to just use my circle nesties to frame it. I scored BIG TIME when I went to Michael’s last Saturday. They had ribbon on for 50% off plus an additional 15% off from 9 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. I wanted to see if I could get some 5/8″ ribbon that was the same colour as the new SU colours. I think I did really well. Here is the recipe for my card: Card Stock: PTI White CS, Patterned Paper – Basic Grey, SU CS in Daffodil Delight and Bermuda Bay. I stamped the image and sentiment in Momento Tuxedo Black ink. I also added some yellow self-adhesive rhinestones and some sakura glitter pen in the centre in the flower. Thanks for having a look!

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Cuttlebug, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Paper Trey.

End of another school year New goodies!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


