End of another school year

June 22, 2010 at 11:16 pm 1 comment

I have to admit, over the past couple of years, I haven’t given end of year gifts to my sons’ teachers. This year, I thought I’d make a few card packs to give to my youngest son’s teacher. I made two separate packages of 4 cards along with a storage folder. The card base is PTI cream CS. On top of that is Sahara Sand with the bottom edged with an SU border punch. Layered on this is the new Early Espresso CS from SU, which is my favourite brown and I know I’ll be using this over and over. I added some patterned paper from My Mind’s Eye. I used some brown satin ribbon and tied a bow with my Bow Easy and secured it with a brown button using brown embroidery floss. The stamps used are from SU’s Vintage Labels and Teeny Tiny Wishes sets. I used a 1″ and scalloped circle punch on the sentiment. The card holder comes from the Paper Cut. There are 10 holders in the package and they can each hold up to 12 A-2 size cards and envelopes. Mine only holds 4 cards and 4 envelopes because the cards have ribbon and a bow adding to their bulk. I added the same patterned paper and layering paper on them to customize them a little more since I didn’t want them to be plain white. I finished it off with 5/8″ chocolate chip ribbon. I adhered the ribbon on the back of the package so it wouldn’t shift around.

Here is the second card and holder: For this card, I used the same PTI cream CS. I layered some Baja Breeze with the same scallop border punch and on top of that is the patterned paper from My Mind’s Eye. I added some SU vanilla satin ribbon around the base of the layered paper along with some self-adhesive brown pearls in 3 different sizes. I stamped the frame and sentiment (from Vintage Labels) in Momento Rich Cocoa and punched it with a large oval punch (SU) and this was layered with another SU die cut with the Big Shot. I made the package the same way as the first one with the same patterned paper used on the card. I used some old Baja Breeze 5/8″ ribbon to use to tie the flap down.

I hope you like them! Thanks for looking.

Entry filed under: Big Shot, Cards, Punches, Sale-A-Bration, Stampin Up, Uncategorized.

Birthday Cupcakes Mojo Monday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Rosanne  |  June 23, 2010 at 6:40 pm

    These are lovely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


