On Your Birthday

June 8, 2010 at 7:19 pm Leave a comment

Wow, two days in a row making two cards each day! Alright! Woohoo! Ok, enough of that. I was intrigued by today’s Mercy’s Tuesday Sketch Challenge (MTSC77). At first I thought I’d use a paint chip sample behind the round panel, then I thought, nah, I don’t really want to do that, so then I was on a quest to figure out what papers to use. I’m taking the Copic Certification course in Toronto this Sunday, so I thought I’d pull out some of my copics and play around a little bit. I like this asian-inspired flower stamp from Hero Arts, so thought I’d go with that for my round panel. It was also the right size, so that helped in my decision.

I pulled out the following supplies for my card:
Card Stock: Papertrey Ink. White, Black, YoYo Yellow
Patterned Paper: Basic Grey June Bug and Green at Heart
Stamps: Hero Arts, Stampin’ Up! (On Your Birthday)
Ink: Momento Tuxedo Black, Copic markers
Accessories: SU Textured Impressions Square Lattice embossing folder, brads, dimensionals

Thanks for having a look!

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Cuttlebug, Hero Arts, Mercy's Tuesday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Stampin Up.

Strut your Stuff Let’s Celebrate

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


