Mojo Monday

June 7, 2010 at 7:59 pm 2 comments

Let’s hope I have my mojo back, ladies. This is my second card today. I hadn’t made a card in weeks but it felt good getting back in my craft room. This card was made for today’s Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge (Week 142). I decided to use some of my new Basic Grey paper. I love these soft colours. My card base is Papertrey White CS and I layered a soft blue panel over that. I then added the Early Espresso punched panel on the bottom and added Certainly Celery and the patterned paper over that. I stamped the Sentiment from Verve’s Forever in our Hearts set on white cs with Momento Rich Cocoa. I layered the sentiment with the blue and added some satin brown ribbon on the side. I popped up the sentiment panel. My circle panel is stamped with SU Craft Chocolate Chip onto the soft blue. The stamp is from the Circle Circus set. I cut out the image because I didn’t feel like dragging out my circle nesties. I punched the Espresso circle with a 1 11/16th circle punch. That’s it! Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Punches, Stampin Up, Verve.

Mercy me, I’m late! Strut your Stuff

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Julee Tilman  |  June 8, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    This is just lovely. Gorgeous colors! Thanks for playing Mojo!

    Reply
  • 2. Andrea Ewen  |  June 8, 2010 at 10:16 pm

    So pretty! Love all those great layers and that paper is fabulous!
    Wonderful work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


