Mercy me, I’m late!

June 7, 2010 at 7:23 pm Leave a comment

To make this card for the last Mercy’s Tuesday Sketch Challenge (MTSC76). I really wasn’t sure how I was going to go about making this card, seeing as I haven’t stamped in a few weeks. I go through these weird phases where I just feel like going in my craft room. That doesn’t stop me from buying supplies though! I placed a large order of mostly paper from Addicted to Rubber Stamps and I’m excited to receive them in a few weeks. I’m already loving the Basic Grey paper I purchased about a month ago, although I didn’t use it with this particular card. I thought I’d make a wedding card since I don’t have any in my stash, and one of my neighbours or friends ask me for one from time to time. I started with Papertrey White CS and layered the grey rose patterned paper with basic black. I tied a wide (retired SU) organdy ribbon bow around that panel and adhered an old button from my Baba. I tied the ribbon with my Bow Easy, which I bought from a friend who had an extra one (thanks Joanne!). I had struggled with bows for so long and this little baby makes them perfect every time. I used Papertrey’s Big and Bold Wishes in Onxy Black on White CS and layered it with black and grey. I added 3 self-adhesive pearls to the sentiment panel and popped the sentiment up with dimensionals. Pretty simple. Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Mercy's Tuesday Sketch Challenge, Paper Trey.

Thank You Mercy! Mojo Monday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


