More Birthday Wishes

May 12, 2010 at 7:46 pm 1 comment

I made this card for today’s SCS Sketch Challenge (SC280). I waited a little while today to make my card to see if something would just pop into my head, since I don’t have much mojo these days. I’ve had this SAB set from SU but hadn’t inked it up before (aside from one of the sentiments), so I thought the cake would be a good size for the square, slanted panel. In keeping with using some scraps, the SU DSP is also from my scrap bin. I kept this card pretty simple since the pattened paper has lots of detail. The colours include Ruby Red, Kiwi Kiss, and SU DSP. The card base is Flourishes white CS (love the thickness of this). I coloured the cake with various copic markers. I used the same sentiment from my earlier card. I added a bit of bling with stickles on the candles. Pretty straight-forward. Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Sale-A-Bration, Split Coast Stampers Challenges, Stampin Up.

Birthday Mojo Thank You Mercy!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sue  |  May 14, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    very very nice. Love the colours you’ve chosen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


