Birthday Mojo

May 12, 2010 at 7:08 pm 1 comment

I made this card yesterday for Monday’s Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge (MOJO138). I thought this sketch might be a little challenging, but it turned out to be relatively easy. I was really low on Birthday cards, so thought I’d make a couple this week. I have so many scraps sitting in a basket on my work surface. I thought I’d better start to use them up. I really wasn’t sure what kind of image to use either. I’ve lost a little mojo over the past few weeks. Maybe I just need a little break, but I feel bad that my supplies sit there for awhile. Anyway, I this is the result of this challenge. My card measures 5.25 x 5.25. I layered some Pretty in Pink on top of that that I ran through the Big Shot with a Texturz plate. I added the checkered patterned paper (SU) onto Ruby Red. The 3 strips on the right are also SU DSP. The flower is from Verve which I coloured with copic markers and the sentiment is from Stampendous. I notched the corners and added self-adhesive pearls with a pink tint to the corners and in the centre of the flower. I also added bigger pearls at the top of each vertical strip. The main image was popped up for a little dimension. Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Big Shot, Cards, Copic Markers, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Punches, Stampin Up, Verve.

Birthday Girl More Birthday Wishes

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Rel Squire  |  May 14, 2010 at 9:39 am

    Hi there, what a lovely card, so pretty and love the DSP and the flower with the pearls in the centre. Really gorgeous.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


