More Candles

May 4, 2010 at 4:18 pm 1 comment

I made this card for my Aunt’s 79th birthday tomorrow. I hope I can drop in to see her tomorrow night with a little treat (she has a sweet tooth). The card also satisfies today’s Mercy’s Tuesday Sketch Challenge (MTSC72) as well as the Creative Belli Blog Challenge #90 (CBC90) to make a birthday card. The Belli Challenge also called for us to use some old stuff. I’ve had these grayish flowers for about 5 years and I have never used them until now. I was also able to use this patterned paper that was in the middle of a “Take Ten” magazine a few years ago. Gotta love that. I flipped the sentiment panel over to the other side so I wouldn’t hide some of the patterned paper. I was just going to leave the swirls alone. I’m not really sure why I felt I needed to add the prima flowers and self-adhesive half pears. Anyway, here is the recipe:
Card Base – Papertrey Ink. White CS
Next layer – SU Bordering Blue (gotta admit I’m glad this one is retiring)
Next layer – patterned paper and light yellow (on bottom)
Stamps – SU
Ink – Navy Blue StazOn
Accessories – SU Punches/Die & MS border punch , Navy Satin Ribbon, Large half pearl – SU Pretties kit & smaller half pearls from the dollar store

Well, that’s it for now. I have recently placed some orders for Spellbinder’s pendants, borders and nesties as well as some new copic markers. I can’t wait to get all of my new goodies so I can expand my stamping style a little. I plan to get lots of inspiration from all of you awesome stampers!

Entry filed under: Big Shot, Cards, Creative Belli Challenge, Mercy's Tuesday Sketch Challenge, Punches, Sale-A-Bration, Stampin Up.

Mom’s Day Birthday Girl

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Liz Williams  |  May 5, 2010 at 1:18 am

    Gorgeous card. Thanks for including it in the Belli Challenge.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


