Birthday Girl

May 4, 2010 at 7:46 pm 7 comments

Two cards today – wow! It’s not often I get a chance to do two cards in one day. I love participating in challenges and I always take a look at the Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge (SSSC67). I also love trying to incorporate a color challenge and today was able to make the Scrapmaster’s Paradise Color Combo Challenge (SPCC46) work. Sometimes I’m amazed at what color combos these creative geniuses come up with – Pixie Pink, Close to Cocoa and Chocolate Chip? I wasn’t sure how I was going to put this together. I kept looking at the sketch and wondered what kind of image I was going to stamp. I pretty much always use flowers, but decided to look through my stash of patterned paper scraps for some kind of inspiration. Lo and behold, I found this cute paper that is bright pink and has a touch of brown in it. Perfect! I thought I’d keep the card pretty simple. The card base is Flourishes Cream and the patterned paper (from a scrapbook calendar) was layered with Chocolate Chip. The two horizontal panels are Close to Cocoa and Chocolate Chip. I had already made the flower combo a few weeks ago, so that was easy just to stick on. The sentiment is a rub on from SU’s Chit Chat package. There is no stamping on this card at all! Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Flourishes, Stampin Up, Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge.

More Candles Birthday Mojo

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue  |  May 4, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    Oh what a joyful card! Thank you for joining us at SPCC.

    Reply
  • 2. Kristin  |  May 5, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    What a beautiful card! Thanks for joining us at SPCC!

    -Kristin

    Reply
  • 3. Allison  |  May 5, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    What a sweet card! It looks as if the patterned paper was made for this week’s SPCC color combo — a perfect match!!

    Allison – SP Diva

    Reply
  • 4. Juanita  |  May 10, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    Such a sweet card. Thanks for joining us at SPCC.

    Reply
  • 5. Melisa  |  May 10, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    Wonderful card. The background is amazing! Melisa-SP Diva

    Reply
  • 6. Stephanie *SP Diva*  |  May 11, 2010 at 9:54 am

    Love this card! Great job with the SPCC colors! Thanks for playing at SPCC!

    Reply
  • 7. Gwen  |  May 6, 2014 at 12:49 pm

    I every time used to study paragraph in news papers
    but now as I am a user of internet therefore from now I am using net for articles or reviews, thanks
    to web.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


