Mom’s Day

May 3, 2010 at 10:00 pm 1 comment

I need to get this card sent off to my lovely MIL as soon as possible. I combined today’s Mojo Monday Week 137 challenge with last week’s Curtain Call Color Challenge. I started off with a totally different card, but was not at all happy with the way it turned out, so started all over again. I have to admit, I wasn’t thrilled with the sketch, but I think my Mojo was on vacation today. I started with Flourishes White CS for my card base. I added a layer of Melon Mambo as well as the patterned paper. I wish I had made my flower image a wee bit smaller so the patterned paper could show through a little more. I stamped the Spiral Bouquet flower from Papertrey Ink. on white CS using Melon Mambo, Certainly Celery and Chocolate chip. I layered that panel with Pink Pirouette and Melon Mambo. When I saw the sketch and the vertical panel, I immediately thought of using paint samples. I’ve had a bunch of them for ages. I layered the green paint sample onto Certainly Celery and tied some Melon Mambo polka dot grosgrain ribbon to the top. I stamped the frame from SU’s Vintage Labels in Chocolate Chip and used my Stamp-a-ma-jig to centre the sentiment from SU’s Blooming with Love set. I punched it out using the label punch and larger die. I finished the card off with some Melon Mambo colored self-adhesive rhinestones. That’s it for now. I hope to get a bit more Mojo tomorrow to do a few other challenges. Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: 2-step stamping, Big Shot, Cards, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Paper Trey, Punches, Sale-A-Bration, Stampin Up.

Dad’s Day More Candles

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. stacey schafer  |  May 3, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    so pretty, Donna! so glad you shared you darling card for Curtain Call 27:) have a great week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


