Happy Monday

April 26, 2010 at 9:13 pm 3 comments

I’m in a wonderful mood! I accomplished more at work today than I expected to and I’m all caught up with my report writing. I’ll be out of the office for the next 3 days and won’t get a chance to do much work, so this feels amaziing! I’m TOTALY in love with the new SU colors coming out in July. I received a sample of the 5 new colors last week and I wanted to hang on to them until I could pre-order full packages, but I just couldn’t wait any longer. It didn’t help that every piece of patterned paper I picked up matched the new colors perfectly! After trying 3 times to use a current color, I gave in. I made this card for today’s Mojo Monday sketch challenge (MOJO136). Given the option, I will always choose a square card. I used Taylored Expression Choice Buttercream for my card base (5.25 x 5.25) and added a panel of Early Espresso (LOVE IT!!). I added a panel of My Mind’s Eye patterned paper. Tucked behind that is a little panel of Buttercream and behind those I tucked some punched pieces of coordinating patterned paper. I added some brown self-adhesive pearls to the Buttercream panel. I stamped the sentiment from Verve in Momento Rich Cocoa and cut it and layered it with my nesties circle and scallop circle dies. I sponged some Valnut Distress ink around the edge to give it a little dimension. I popped this up with dimensionals. I added some SU Vanilla satin ribbon and tied the bow with a brown button from my stash using embroidery floss. Thanks for a great sketch and thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Flourishes, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Stampin Up, Uncategorized, Verve.

Holiday Foursome Dad’s Day

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Julee  |  April 27, 2010 at 11:44 am

    Such a beautiful card! Love that paper! Thanks for playing Mojo!

    Reply
  • 2. Sue  |  April 27, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    I’m loving the cards you’re making these days!

    Reply
  • 3. KristinaH  |  April 29, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    I really like the pattern paper you used! Very pretty.

    Thanks for sharing!
    ~KristinaH

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


