More retiring colors

April 20, 2010 at 9:02 am Leave a comment

One of my favorite SU colors is retiring – Sage Shadow. This will be one that I stock up on for sure! I incorporated today’s SCS Color Challenge #267 which called for us to use Sage Shadow, Apricot Appeal and Basic Gray along with Mercy’s Tuesday Sketch Challenge (MTSC70). I always love playing along with Mercy’s sketch challenges. I decided to use my new Flourishe’s From the Garden set. This is such a versatile set. I can see using it on a regular basis. I started my card using Flourishes White CS. I had a scrap of patterned paper (from Crate Paper, I believe) and layered some Sage Shadow under it. I tied some retired SU grosgrain ribbon around that. I used an Apricot Appeal panel behind the main image, which I had run through the Big Shot (it’s a SU texturz plate). I softened the corners with my corner rounder. I stamped the image with Momento Tuxedo Black and used copics to color it. The sentiment comes from the same set. I cut it out using my nesties die and popped it up a little. I finished the card off with a bow and button along with a few dew drops in the corners. Thanks for having a look. I’ll probably post a couple of other cards that I made last night but didn’t get a chance to upload. Have a beautiful day!

Entry filed under: 2-step stamping, Big Shot, Cards, Copic Markers, Cuttlebug, Flourishes, Mercy's Tuesday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Punches, Split Coast Stampers Challenges.

Beautiful Butterflies Birthday Wishes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


