Beautiful Butterflies

April 18, 2010 at 11:39 pm Leave a comment

I forgot to check the Viva la Verve Week 3 Challenge on SCS until today. This week, Amber is featuring living rooms. I am always impressed with the inspiration photos she gives us to use as a spring board for our creations. I chose the middle photo. I was immediately drawn to the patterned curtains. I knew I had some patterned paper that had a damask pattern. I used some cream CS as my background and layered a panel of Old Olive on top of that. I added the patterned paper panel and tied some velvet olive ribbon that I had in my scrap bag. I recently purchased the butterfly Sizzlet butterfly die from SU, mostly because I have seen a “flurry” of butterfly inspired cards in various galleries lately. I used a Verve sentiment that featured a butterfly since the Verve sketch had a butterfly on it. I cut it out with my nesties and added a Ruby Red background panel behind it. I added the other butterflies to the side horizontal panel and added some very pale blue self-adhesive pearls to all of the butterflies. I like the way this turned out, even though I wouldn’t normally put these colours together, but I went with the colours that I saw in the inspiration photo. Thanks for looking!

Entry filed under: Big Shot, Cards, Cuttlebug, Nesties, Verve.

Sweet Sunday More retiring colors

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


