Big and Bold Thank You

April 7, 2010 at 9:07 pm Leave a comment

I made a few cards over the past couple of days but I haven’t had a chance to post them. I made this Clean and Simple Fall to Layout 84 card using Paper Trey Ink’s Big and Bold Wishes stamp set. I combined the Clean & Simple sketch with this week’s SCS’s CAS challenge , which called for us to focus on sentiments. I had seen a few cards on SCS with big and fluffy-looking paper flowers so I thought I’d try my hand at making something like that. I punched white and pink polka dot paper with Stampin’ Up!’s scallop punch 10 times and secured them with a small brad. Unfortunately, I took the picture at night, so it has some shadows on it. I used a large circle punch and cut some Regal Rose circles then halved them. I had to overlap them slightly and then I tied Regal Rose 5/8″ grosgrain ribbon around the card. I scrunched up the flower and adhered a small button from Gina K. in the centre. I layed the flower on a panel of White, Regal Rose and Basic Black CS. I stuck some black self-adhesive rhinestones to each corner for a little more bling, even though I know I’m supposed to keep the card Clean and Simple. I stamped the sentiment in Momento Tuxedo Black ink. It is doubtful this card will fit into an envelop, so I’ll have to hand-deliver this to someone. I hope you like it!

Entry filed under: Cards, Clean and Simple Sketch Challenge, Paper Trey, Punches.

Fun is Good… Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


