Thank you, Mojo

March 29, 2010 at 7:51 pm 3 comments

I love lots of layers, so I was happy to see a lovely layered sketch challenge from Mojo Monday. We had the option of going round or square with our card. I have never made a round card before, so I stuck with what I know.
I used Flourishes White CS as my card base and used some patterned paper that I bought in a big pack for my layers. I used SU markers to color the bird. I wish I had usd the Night of Navy instead of Not Quite Navy for a darker contrast on the bird and around the edge of the nestie. I used a navy satin ribbon and tied a bow as well as used one of my Baba’s buttons. I had to stamp the sentiment on a scrap piece of paper and punch it out with the small oval punch because I initially stamped it crooked! Well, that’s the card. Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Flourishes, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Punches, Stampin Up.

Week 5 – Viva la Verve Challenge Timeless Tuesday? Mercy Me!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maria  |  March 29, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    What a beautiful card!

    Reply
  • 2. Kay Sha  |  March 30, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    I love the serenity of this card! Great way to use black and grays!

    Reply
  • 3. Eiglas  |  April 2, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    Oh Wow!
    How good is this?!
    Lovely colours and execution!
    Hugs,
    Eiglas
    x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


