Week 5 – Viva la Verve Challenge

March 26, 2010 at 6:52 pm 1 comment

Ok, this week’s Viva la Verve challenge gave us a great sketch but this week, Amber wanted us to find our own kitchen inspiration. Boy oh boy, that was the hardest part for me! I searched a bunch of web sites for almost 2 hours before I came up with this great Anna Griffin table. I used Sarah Sand as my card base and layered Papertrey Ink. Vintage Cream on top as well as patterned paper that I have had in my stash for years. It matches the table cloth almost perfectly! I realized AFTER I finished the card and uploaded it to SCS that I chose the same flower AND the same nestabilities label in Week 3! Oops! Oh well. I stamped the roses from Flourish with VersaMark and used my SU pastels to color it. I used taffeta that I bought from the dollar store. It took me about 45 minutes to get it to sit the way I was satisfied with (still not great, but I couldn’t spend any more time on it). I added the bow with a sticky dot and added a half pearl as well. I popped up the main image. I stamped the image (Verve) with Momento Tuxedo Black on Sahara Sand and rounded the edges. I added a 3 little self-adhesive pearls and that was that! I’m glad that this week’s challenge is over! I wonder what Amber has in store for us for April!

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Flourishes, Nesties, Verve.

Birthday Mojo Thank you, Mojo

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jean  |  March 28, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    Wow! Absolutely beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


