Birthday Mojo

March 22, 2010 at 2:50 pm 7 comments

I was happy to see a different card size for today’s Mojo Monday sketch challenge. I typically make the standard A2 size or 5.25 square cards, but a long card can be so much fun too! I knew I wanted to use the Kind and Caring Thoughts hostess set from Stampin’ Up! I’ve had it for a little while, but haven’t actually used it before. I made this card earlier this morning, and would have been the 3rd post to the Mojo Monday blog, but when I looked at the clock, I realized I only had 15 minutes to get out the door to go to a work meeting. I hadn’t even had my shower yet! Hey, I HAD to get a card made! You know what it’s like, right? Anyway, before I sit back down to do a little more work, I thought I’d upload it (I didn’t get to take a lunch break, so this is my break!) now. I wanted to use the oval label from the set, but then I realized I didn’t have the coordinating oval punch (and I thought to myself, “Say WHAT? I thought I had all of them!!). SO, I had to use what you see. Here is the recipe:
Card Stock – Papertrey Ink. white, Chocolate Chip, Sage Shadow
Patterned Paper – Making Memories (Varnished Lg Floral Poolside Paperie)
Stamp Sets – Kind and Caring Thoughts, Vintage Labels (SAB)
Ink – Chocolate Chip (Craft), Sage Shadow, Chocolate Chip (Classic)
Accessories – Chocolate Chip Satin Ribbon (yummy!), one of my Baba’s white buttons, brown embroidery floss, Stampin’ Up punches & die.

Thanks for having a gander!

Entry filed under: Big Shot, Cards, Embossing, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Paper Trey, Punches, Sale-A-Bration, Stampin Up.

Gifts of Spring Week 5 – Viva la Verve Challenge

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Abi  |  March 22, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    I totally adore this card, your colours are beautiful, 2 of my favourites! Fab job on the sketch x

    Reply
  • 2. Jade B  |  March 22, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    I love your card too!! And yes that’s my stamproom although it isn’t as clean as it was in that picture. It took me 11 years to get a cool stamproom! Thanks!

    Reply
  • 3. Carol  |  March 22, 2010 at 5:56 pm

    very pretty!
    Carol <

    Reply
  • 4. Cindy Haffner  |  March 22, 2010 at 6:22 pm

    Ohhh your card is GORGEOUS.

    Reply
  • 5. Tanya  |  March 22, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    Great color combo. Lovely card!

    Reply
  • 6. Donna  |  March 22, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    Love your card! Blue and Chocolate look so well together. I completely agree. Stamping comes before work, or at least, it should. I’ve had to force myself to wait until I get home or I would never make it to work and then I wouldn’t have the money to support my habit. šŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 7. Carole'Anne aka Stampin Stressaway  |  March 26, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    This is s super beautiful card
    great choice of stamps and colours are perfect
    Well done!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


