Verve Week 4 Challenge

March 19, 2010 at 11:20 am 1 comment

I remembered to check today’s Viva la Verve Week 4 challenge thread this morning. I opened up the first inspiration apron and I loved it! As soon as I saw it, I knew what patterned paper I wanted to use. Even though the flower aren’t Poppies (they are Cyclamen), the colors were a really close match. This is a neat sketch. I started with Papertrey White CS and added the patterned paper. I layered the polka dot patterned paper with Kiwi Kiss. I loved the polka dot trim around the middle and base of the apron. I stamped the flower (Hero Arts) in Pretty in Pink and punched it with a 1″ circle punch. I added a little adhesive pearl to the centre of each. I layered that with Rose Red (1 1/4″ punch). I used the lovely Stampin’ Up! Pretty in Pink satin ribbon. I tied a ribbon and adhered it to the middle strip of ribbon and added a half pearl from the S-U Pretties Kit. That’s it. Thanks for having a look! Enjoy the day.

Entry filed under: Cards, Hero Arts, Punches, Stamping Bella, Verve.

That clean & simple feeling Gifts of Spring

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. | ENERGY SPORT DRINK  |  March 19, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    […] Verve Week 4 Challenge « Chicks w&#1110t&#1211 Inkpads […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


