Easter Mojo

March 15, 2010 at 11:34 am 7 comments

I was out and about yesterday looking for a mirror and some art work. I just so happened that Michael’s was next to the store I was in, sooo, I thought, “let’s see what’s new”. I searched through the cheap ribbon bin and picked up a couple and I also went through the $1.50 stamp bin and low and behold, I found the most adorable duck stamp. I HAD to pick it up, along with an owl on a branch stamp. The duck was the perfect size for one of the elements in the Mojo Monday 130 Sketch Challenge sketch, which I coloured with copics and cut out & framed with square nestabilities. I decided to use some patterned paper from My Mind’s Eye and other paper in my stash. I also used some Pale Plum, Perfect Plum (which I ran through the Dots and Spots CB EF and Pumpkin Pie CS from Stampin’ Up! The sentiment is from Papertrey and the ribbon is from American Craft. I used Dollar Store self-adhesive rhinestones. This was a fun card to make! Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Cuttlebug, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Stampin Up.

Spring Flower Swap March Verve Challenge – Week 3

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carol  |  March 15, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    happy little duck!
    Carol<

    Reply
  • 2. Patti  |  March 15, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    That is the cutest little duck evvvvver! Just adorable!

    Reply
  • 3. Selene Kempton  |  March 15, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    This is so adorable! What an adorable little ducky!

    Reply
  • 4. Jean  |  March 15, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    This is too too cute! Great card adn don’t you just love getting those deals! If you’d like to try on yet another challenge, drop by http://www.justscraps and check us out. We’d love to have you play along.

    Reply
  • 5. Jacklyn  |  March 16, 2010 at 10:04 am

    Super cute!! I love the colors πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 6. rubberstampinzone  |  March 17, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    What a super cute card and I love the springtime colors. The image is fabulous too . cute,cute,cute!

    Reply
  • 7. Christina  |  March 21, 2010 at 6:36 am

    I just LOVE the little chick πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


